MMA-KVK Outstanding Manager Award 2016 MMA-KVK Outstanding Manager Award 2016

Dr. V. Ravicharndran Conferred with the MMA-KVK Outstanding Manager Award 2016

Dr. V. Ravichandran, C.E.O of Diya Systems / GlowTouch Technologies was conferred with the most prestigious MMA-KVK Outstanding Manager Award 2016 during the official ceremony held by the Mangalore Management Association at the SDM Law College Campus on December 15, 2016.

Dr. Ravichandran was chosen for this coveted honor due to his exemplary services in the field of Information Technology for over 25 years. The Award and the Citation were handed over by Dr. C. R. Kamath, one of the renowned Ophthalmologists and the Chief Guest for the occasion, Dr. K. Janardhana, Former Registrar of Mangalore University & the Guest of Honor for the function, Mr. Jayaram Bhat, Managing Director and C.E.O Karnataka Bank and Mr. M. R. Vasudeva, President, Mangalore Management Association. Mr. Shekhar Poojary, Former President of Mangalore Management Association read out the citation in honor of Dr. V. Ravichandran. Mr. Prasanna Mallya, Secretary, MMA, Dr. Devaraja, Director, SDM PG Center and Mr. Anchen, Retd. Principal Habich Technical Institution, Balmatta were the other dignitaries present on the Dias.

Dr. Ravichandran in his thanksgiving speech, first and foremost dedicated this Award to his wife Mrs. Indira Ravichandran, Managing Director, Diya Systems and his children Mrs. Vidya Ravichandran, President, GlowTouch, U.S and Mr. Hari Ravichandran, C.E.O, Endurance International Group, U.S. Dr. Ravichandran mentioned that he was very honored and privileged to receive this prestigious Award and be a part of the illustrious list of eminent personalities such as Dr. Veerendra Hegde, Dharmadhikari, Shri Kshetra Dharmastala, Dr. Mohan Alva, Chairman, Alva’s Education Foundation, Sri. Ananthakrishna Bhat, Former Chairman, and Managing Director, Karnataka Bank, Sri. Yenepoya Abdulla Kunhi, Chairman, Yenepoya Group of Companies, Dr. M. Veerappa Moily, Union Minister of Corporate Affairs, Govt. of India Mr. P. Jayaram Bhat, present Chairman and Managing Director, Karnataka Bank, Prof. Dr. Shantharam Shetty and so on, who have been honored with this distinguished honor previously. Dr. Ravichandran promised that he would continue to give his best in the field of I.T and strive for excellence in everything he does.